A few words about us

EuroISPA is a pan European association of European Internet Services Providers Associations (ISPAs). It is the world’s largest association of Internet Services Providers (ISPs), representing over 3,300 ISPs across the EU and EFTA countries – including ISPs from Austria, Belgium, the Czech Republic, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands and the UK.

The association was established in 1997 to represent the European ISP industry on EU policy and legislative issues and to facilitate the exchange of best-practices between national ISP associations. Its secretariat is located in Brussels.

EuroISPA is recognised as the voice of the European ISP industry and is the largest ‘umbrella’ association of Internet Services Providers in the world. EuroISPA’s success to date is due to the fact that it reflects the views of ISPs of all sizes from across its member base.


EU Payments Services Regulation: EuroISPA’s opinion

The proposed EU Payments Services Regulation is currently being discussed inside the walls of the Council of the EU: read our opinion on this worrisome policy file.

“How to master Europe’s digital infrastructure needs?” – EuroISPA’s feedback to the European Commission’s White Paper

EuroISPA responded to the European Commission's public consultation on the White Paper "How to master Europe's digital infrastructure needs?" in the name of European Internet Services Providers (ISPs).

EuroISPA General Meeting in Rome: a recap

EuroISPA traveled to Rome on June 27-28 for the second General Meeting of 2024, gathering Council and Forum members, Board Officers and Secretariat. Here is a recap of what happened.

For the future of the Internet, EU policy needs to focus on digital infrastructure

In our latest blogpost, EuroISPA President Elina Ussa reflects on the needs of digital infrastructure actors in view of the upcoming EU elections.

more than 3300

represented ISPs across the EU and EFTA countries


Established in 1997


Council Members